American Portraits - IntroductionCopland Introspective
00:00 / 01:09
American Portraits - Mvmt 1Facinating Rhythm
00:00 / 01:57
American Portraits - Mvmt 2Letter From Home - Copland
00:00 / 01:55
American Portraits - Mvmt 3Sing, Sing, Sing - Copland Reprise
00:00 / 03:18

American Portraits

This production is dedicated to American Composers of the 20th century.  With a wide variety of styles and contrast their are so many teaching opportunities.

Music composed or inspired by:

Chorale from Appalachian Spring - Aaron Copland

Fanfare for the Common Man - Aaron Copland

Fascinating Rhythm - George Gershwin

Letter from Home - Aaron Copland

Sing, Sing, Sing - Benny Goodman

Drill Details - Custom Drill Recommended**

Music prices:

$750 for a complete show or $200 per movement

***All works listed above are fully owned by their respective copyright owners. Any future use will require a new licensing agreement, and obtain rights to arrange.


***Percussion parts are just suggestions and are not included with the horn arrangements, unless you would like them.  Percussion parts can be procured for an extra fee if you would like the custom percussion parts.